Skip navigation.






phone
envelope
mobile
clock




Subject Liaisons


Each UI College has a librarian assigned as a subject liaison.  Liaisons perform several functions:

  • Teaching subject-specific classroom sessions at the request of faculty.  Most incoming first-year students receive some library instruction through English 102, but these sessions cannot cover all the subject databases and other resources they may need for research over the next several years.  Instruction sessions with liaisons are invaluable for high-quality student research.
  • Working with faculty to create research assignments that maximize students’ acquisition of research skills.
  • Conducting one-on-one research sessions with students for specific subjects or assignments through the Research Assistance Program.
  • Selecting and purchasing books, multimedia materials and other items for the library in their assigned subject areas.  To request that the library purchase materials, send requests directly to the appropriate subject liaisons listed below or use the online book purchase request form.
  • Creating and implementing collection management policies in order to clarify decisions made about collections with the UI community.
College
Departments
Librarian

Agricultural & Life Sciences

Ag & Extension Education
Ag Economics & Rural Sociology
Animal & Veterinary Science
Family & Consumer Science
Food Science
Plant, Soil & Entomological Sciences

Kathleen Monks
kmonks@uidaho.edu
208-885-2504

Art & Architecture

Architecture & Interior Design
Art & Design
Landscape Architecture
Virtual Technology & Design

Kristin Henrich
khenrich@uidaho.edu
208-885-6514

Business & Economics


Accounting
Business
Psychology & Communication Studies

Robert Perret
rperret@uidaho.edu
208-885-6631

Education

Leadership & Counseling
Curriculum & Instruction
Movement Sciences

Ramirose Attebury
rattebur@uidaho.edu
208-885-2503

Engineering


Biological & Agricultural Engineering
Chemical & Materials Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Mechanical Engineering

Gail Eckwright
gze@uidaho.edu
208-885-2507

Graduate Studies

Graduate Programs
WWAMI
University-wide Programs

Diane Prorak
prorak@uidaho.edu
208-885-2508

CLASS (Social Sciences)

Sociology & Anthropology

Sarah VanGundy
svangundy@uidaho.edu
208-885-7814

CLASS (Humanities)

English
History
Modern Languages & Cultures
Philosophy
Theatre Arts

Rochelle Smith
rsmith@uidaho.edu
208-885-7850

CLASS (Humanities)

Music
International Studies
Journalism & Mass Media
Political Science & Public Affairs Research

Ben Hunter
bhunter@uidaho.edu
208-885-5858

Natural Resources

Conservation Social Sciences
Fish & Wildlife Resources
Forest, Rangeland & Fire Sciences

Jeremy Kenyon
jkenyon@uidaho.edu
208-885-7955

Science

Biological Sciences
Chemistry
Geography
Geological Sciences
Mathematics
Physics
Statistics

Nancy Sprague
nsprague@uidaho.edu
208-885-6248