Subject Liaisons

Each UI College has a librarian assigned as a subject liaison. Find your liaison using the table below, or click on the links to the right to learn more about what library liaisons can do for you.


Liaisons teach subject-specific classroom sessions at the request of faculty.  Most incoming first-year students receive some library instruction through English 102, but these sessions cannot cover all the subject databases and other resources they may need for research over the next several years.  Instruction sessions with liaisons are invaluable for high-quality student research.

They also conduct one-on-one research sessions with students for specific subjects or assignments through the Research Assistance Program.

Liaisons work with faculty to create research assignments that maximize students acquisition of research skills.

Liaisons select and purchase books, multimedia materials and other items for the library in their assigned subject areas.

To request that the library purchase materials, send requests directly to the appropriate subject liaisons listed below or use the online book purchase request form.


Find your Liaison

College Departments Librarian
College Departments Librarian
Agricultural & Life Sciences Ag & Extension Education
Ag Economics & Rural Sociology
Agricultural Systems Management
Animal & Veterinary Science
Family & Consumer Sciences
Food Science
Plant, Soil & Entomological Sciences
Water Resources
Beth Hendrix
bhendrix@uidaho.edu
208-885-6066
Art & Architecture Architecture & Interior Design
Art & Design
Landscape Architecture
Virtual Technology & Design
Kristin Henrich
khenrich@uidaho.edu
208-885-6514
Business & Economics Accounting
Business
Economics
Ramirose Attebury
rattebur@uidaho.edu
208-885-2503
Education Leadership & Counseling
Curriculum & Instruction
Movement Sciences
Rick Stoddart
rstoddart@uidaho.edu
208-885-2504
Engineering Biological Engineering
Chemical & Materials Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Evan Williamson
ewilliamson@uidaho.edu
208-885-6260
Graduate Studies WWAMI
Diane Prorak
prorak@uidaho.edu
208-885-2508
CLASS (Humanities)
English
History
Modern Languages & Cultures
Philosophy
Theatre Arts
Rochelle Smith
rsmith@uidaho.edu
208-885-7850
CLASS (Humanities)
Music
Ben Hunter
bhunter@uidaho.edu
208-885-5858
CLASS (Social Sciences) Journalism & Mass Media
International Studies
Political Science & Public Affairs Research
Psychology & Communication Studies
Sociology & Anthropology
Kristin Henrich
khenrich@uidaho.edu
208-885-6514
Natural Resources
Natural Resources & Society
Fish & Wildlife Sciences
Forest, Rangeland, & Fire Sciences
Jeremy Kenyon
jkenyon@uidaho.edu
208-885-7955
Science Biological Sciences
Chemistry
Geography
Geological Sciences
Mathematics
Physics
Statistics
Ben Hunter
bhunter@uidaho.edu
208-885-5858


Bringing the world to Idaho ... and Idaho to the world.