Latah County Community Heritage Collection

Materials from the NEH Funded Common Heritage Community Digitization Project in Latah County

Contents: About the Collection | Tech

About the Collection

The Latah County Common Heritage Collection was driven by funding from a National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) Common Heritage Grant awarded to the University of Idaho Library in 2016. The materials in this collection were collected via community digitization days held in Moscow and Potlatch in 2016 and 2017.

The project was a collaboration between the University of Idaho Library and the Latah County Historical Society; it was directed by Devin Becker, Dulce Kersting, and Erin Stoddart. If you have any questions about the collection or are interested in donating materials, please email us at

The collection would not be possible without generous donations of time and materials from a variety of individual donors and staff. The directors would like to thank our donors:

Wilma Daniels
The City of Moscow
Ariana Burns
LeNelle McInturff
Elizabeth Stevens
Nels Reese
Gary Strong
M Spakoski

Janice Palmer
Ann Davis
John Wolheter
Virginia Soncarty
Joe Rohn
Verna Comstock
Dusty Fleener

This collection would also not be possible without the help of the following individuals: Jessica Wilson-Saia, Kevin Dobbins, Evan Williamson, Ashlyn Velte, Zach Wnek, Elizabeth Biancosino, and Autrey Jeskey. Many thanks to them as well.

For more information about Latah County, visit the Latah County Historical Society website. For more information about the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH), visit the NEH website.

Technical Credits - CollectionBuilder

This digital collection is built with CollectionBuilder, an open source framework for creating digital collection and exhibit websites that is developed by faculty librarians at the University of Idaho Library following the Lib-Static methodology.

Using the CollectionBuilder-CSV template and the static website generator Jekyll, this project creates an engaging interface to explore driven by metadata.

More Information Available

Technical Specifications
IMLS Support